

Prosperous Staffordshire Select Committee

Friday, 25 July 2014 **10.00 am** Oak Room, County Buildings, Stafford

John Tradewell Director of Democracy, Law and Transformation 17 July 2014

AGENDA

- 1. Apologies
- 2. Declarations of Interest
- 3. Minutes of the Prosperous Staffordshire Select Committee held (Pages 1 6) on 12 May 2014
- 4. Petition re Bradwell Lane (Pages 7 12)

Report of the Scrutiny and Support Manager

5. Executive Response to the Working Group Report on the Ofsted (Pages 13 - 20) Inspection of Local Authority School Improvement Arrangements

Report of the Cabinet Member, Learning and Skills

6. Work Programme Planning(Pages 21 - 44)

Report of the Scrutiny and Support Manager

7. Exclusion of the Public



The Chairman to move:-

"That the public be excluded from the meeting for the following items of business which involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in the paragraphs of Schedule 12A (as amended) of the Local Government Act 1972 indicated below".

Part Two

(All reports in this section are exempt)

nil

Committee Membership

George Adamson Ann Beech Len Bloomer Maureen Compton Tim Corbett Brian Edwards (Chairman) Geoff Martin Rev. Preb. M. Metcalf Geoff Morrison Martyn Tittley (Vice-Chairman) Diane Todd Paul Woodhead Ellen Wright Candice Yeomans

Scrutiny and Support Manager: Tina Randall Tel: (01785) 276148